Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 27th, 2008

I cannot tell you how pumped I am for this game. I’ll admit, when I was a kid I loved Star Wars. I hate the new movies except for the part where Vader becomes Vader. In all honesty I actually just watched Anakin become Vader on youtube haha.

The video games have always been topsy turvy with me. The battlefield games, where they were online only and for consoles kicked major ass. Other than that, I really didn’t care, but this game looks amazing.

The Force Unleashed is a game about being the new “apprentice” and learning how to master your powers. It’s just awesome, because I always liked the darker side of the force as a kid. I’m pretty excited that you start out as Darth Vader, with all the awesome tricks and powers at your disposal. The cinematic appeal of this game alone is worth it. Everything has been voiced over as well as the acting. The story is said to have a polished feel, and have multiple twists to keep you entertained. I can’t hardly wait.

The physics engine of the game is outstanding. The euphoria engine is bliss, and runs smooth. If you need an example of how it plays, just pop in GTA4. I really am amazed at how far technology has come, and am anxiously waiting to see how the AI reacts when you force grab them and dangle them in the air like a rag doll. Each AI apparently reacts different and can grab onto objects and hold onto them even suspended in the air.

Well, that is about all the info I have for you today. Below this little article, is the trailer for the game. Enjoy it, for it is pure awesome.

Read Full Post »